1. Guest, feel free to chat with us on our official IRC channel via mIRC: irc.northfire.net in #Zelda or by clicking the Chat link on the forums or on the main page.

Bug What happened?

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Eduardo 6u9, Apr 14, 2017.

  1. Eduardo 6u9

    Eduardo 6u9 #SELFIE ;3

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I was writting a new status, i publish it, and i have this minimal "bug":

    [​IMG]
    Yes, it's ridiculous, but is annoying. :=_=:​
     
  2. Kaynil

    Kaynil Well-Known Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    628
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    3DS:
    1848-2038-9377
    NNID:
    Kaynil
    SFC:
    SW-0598-4137-8986
    I am sorry, I am unable to find what is the problem.
     
  3. Silent Lion

    Silent Lion Rawr.

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    114
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    I think it's the spell check, so many perfectly spelt words are redlined.

    But that's surely something to do with the browser or OS, not the site, right? @Eduardo 6u9, have you checked your browser settings and your text input settings? What OS are you on?
     
  4. Kaynil

    Kaynil Well-Known Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    628
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    3DS:
    1848-2038-9377
    NNID:
    Kaynil
    SFC:
    SW-0598-4137-8986
    I thought it was that the status strat with his name no matter what, which is by design.
    @Eduardo 6u9 , you are going to need to tell us exactly what is this bug, don't keep us guessing. :-P
     
  5. Eduardo 6u9

    Eduardo 6u9 #SELFIE ;3

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I use wxp, but in w7 is the same. :.__.:
     
  6. Kaynil

    Kaynil Well-Known Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    628
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    3DS:
    1848-2038-9377
    NNID:
    Kaynil
    SFC:
    SW-0598-4137-8986
    Alright. But what is this 'bug'?

    I don't understand what is the problem. :^^U:
     
  7. Silent Lion

    Silent Lion Rawr.

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    114
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Gender:
    Male
    The problem is nothing to do with the sight, Kay. If you look at the text he is inputting in the upper screen, all the words are underlined red, showing that they're mispelt. Even though they're spelt correctly.

    @Eduardo 6u9 , try going to control panel -> clock, language and region , and have a look at your settings. Are you set to English?
    --- Double Post Merged, Apr 29, 2017, Original Post Date: Apr 29, 2017 ---
    If that doesn't work, maybe post the problem in a windows support forum
     
    • Thanks (+1) Thanks (+1) x 1
  8. Kaynil

    Kaynil Well-Known Member
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,622
    Likes Received:
    628
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Gender:
    Female
    3DS:
    1848-2038-9377
    NNID:
    Kaynil
    SFC:
    SW-0598-4137-8986
    Ah, I see now.

    This is nothing to do with our website but if this is the only place where you have to type in English, it makes sense you hadn't encountered it before. I am so used to it that it didn't even register to me what was being the issue.
    What most likely is happening is that you got the language of the browser (or at least the dictionary of your current browser) set to Spanish. Just right click anywhere in a reply text-box and look out for a spellcheck or dictionary option and what it is set to. If you rather keep it in Spanish then that will happen every time you type in English, if you put it in English then when you type in Spanish it will do that. Google Chrome allows for more than one language and seems to recognise what language you're typing in easily so that is what I am using. I hope that can be of help.
     

Share This Page